Funworks Fantastic Products!
All kinds of amazing lollies can be found in our stores.
Butterfinger Candy Bar
The Butterfinger candy bar has been around for over ninety years, This peanut butter Butterfingers chocolate bar was created in Chicago in 1923. The balance of crisp flaky texture with a great peanut butter flavour and delicious chocolate covering has made the Butterfinger candy bar a popular choice in the United States for decades. Although it is rumoured that the original recipe was lost when the Curtiss Candy Company was bought by Nestle, the modern day Butterfinger still holds great appeal. While this fantastically delicious candy bar is typically American, it is possible for Australian candy enthusiasts to get their hands on this tasty treat.
The Versatility of the Butterfinger:
Although the Butterfinger candy bar is a great snack, there are a great many ways to accentuate your cooking and baking with Butterfingers chocolate. From adding pieces to top your muffins or cookies, through to crushing and sprinkling the bar on your ice cream, shake or frozen yoghurt, you will find that Butterfingers can elevate your sweets and desserts to an even greater taste sensation. Adding the wonderful peanut butter and chocolate flavour to even plain desserts can add not only an injection of colour and flavour but add a crisp and crunchy texture. However, if you can’t wait, you can simply tuck into your Butterfinger bar and savour this amazing treat.
Butterfinger Bar Recipe:
The Butterfinger candy bar is packed with great tasting ingredients including sugar, corn syrup, ground roasted peanuts, cocoa, hydrogenated palm oil, molasses. There is also less than one percent of non fat milk, dairy product solids, soy lecithin, salt, corn starch, soybean oil, natural flavours, TBHQ, monoglycerides, citric acid, confectioner’s corn flakes and annatto colourant. This means that Butterfingers chocolate contains milk, soy and peanuts so may be unsuitable for those with allergies. Additionally, although suitable for vegetarians, they do contain dairy so are unsuitable for vegans.